Stay by my side…

Sit here by my side and hold the time

so I can keep with me like a still picture

this moment when we leave words apart.

Of all the languages known to man

 which one could explain the miracle of just look inside your eyes

and find what I though I lost

when I didn’t carry the weight of the world?

 Stay by my side as I try to reach the little candles from the sky

How much they remind me of the light I see in you! …..

It’s like all joy could glow in my hands

So rest beside me in loneliness

and hold on to this perfect silence

If I could give you something else

than these little simple things they are yet to be made.

 Sit here by my side and hold this minute

And ill remain with you for ever.

by LilleCiel,  2006

2 responses to “Stay by my side…

Leave a Reply

